Awards of Excellence

Since 2013, the Québec Religious Héritage Council has been recognizing each year, through the Awards of Excellence, some outstanding achievements that reflect the commitment, innovation and passion of Quebecers for their religious heritage.

In 2018, the CPRQ wishes, through two new award categories, to also highlight the commitment of individuals to the promotion and enhancement of religious heritage in Quebec. These people become essential actors in the ecosystem of safeguarding these cultural goods.

The application forms for the 2018 edition are now available.

Applications will be received electronically at the address, until  September 1st, 2018, 4 pm.

Restauration projet of a building, a work of art or a pipe organ of the religion-based  cultural heritageEnhancement project of a site, a building, an object or an intangible element of the religion-based cultural heritageRe-use project of a religious heritage building incorporating new functions

Professional involvement of an individual in promoting or safeguarding religious heritage in Quebec

Volunteer involvement of an individual for the promotion or safeguarding of the religious heritage in Quebec.


2017 Edition - Winners's Videos

The Québec Religious Heritage Council is proud to present the winners of theAwards of Excellence.

The Awards of Escellence are intended to reward outstanding restoration, enhancement and reuse projects that reflect the commitment, innovation and passion of Quebecers for their religious heritage.


Municipalité de Yamaska

Restauration du calvaire Albert-Mondou

Organisme Espaces d’initiatives

La réalisation de la place publique éphémère « Espace Parvis »


Regroupement des archives du Séminaire de Sherbrooke et de l’Archidiocèse de Sherbrooke

L’aménagement du nouveau centre d’archives Mrg-Antoine-Racine

Municipalité de Saint-Stanislas

La transformation de l’ancienne église Saint-Stanislas en centre multifonctionnel


Winners of previous years

Awards ceremonies